## WEST HARRIS COUNTY MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT NO. 15

Minutes of Meeting of Board of Directors February 8, 2022

The Board of Directors of West Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 15 (the "District") met over teleconference on February 8, 2022, with a quorum of directors present as follows:

Cliff McDaniel, Vice President Vince Vaden, Secretary Kevin Page, Assistant Secretary

and the following directors absent:

Robert Campbell, President & Investment Officer Randy Roden, Director

Also present were J. Ron Young and John Young of Young & Brooks, Wendi Devita of Myrtle Cruz, Inc., Lina Loaiza of Bob Leared Interests, Greg Dubiel of Municipal Operations & Consulting, Inc., and Jason Johnson of R.G. Miller Engineers, Inc.

The president called the meeting to order and declared it open for such business as may come before the board.

The board approved the minutes of the meeting held on January 11, 2022.

Wendi Devita reported as to bookkeeping matters in the District.

Lina Loaiza reported as to the status of tax collections in the District. The District is 98.7% collected for 2020. The board unanimously approved a resolution authorizing additional penalties on delinquent taxes. The board adopted 2022 tax exemptions as follows: homestead exemption of 20% of market value.

Greg Dubiel reported as to operational matters in the District. There are 275 connections in the District.

Jason Johnson reported as to engineering matters in the District. The board approved a \$3,500.00 Change Order on Water Plant No. 3.

The board unanimously approved all Consultants' reports.

There was presented to the board a list of bills for the approval of payment, a copy of which is attached hereto. After discussion, upon motion duly made, seconded and unanimously carried, the board approved said bills and ordered checks to be issued on the appropriate accounts of the District in payment thereof.

There being no further business to come before the board, the meeting was adjourned.

Secretary, Board of Directors