HARRIS COUNTY MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT NO. 16

Minutes of Meeting of Board of Directors

May 10, 2022

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 16 ("District") met at their regular meeting place on May 10, 2022, in accordance with the duly posted notice of said meeting, with a quorum of directors present as follows:

Henrietta C. Davis, President Felicia A. Robinson, Secretary William Asberry, Assistant Secretary

and the following directors absent:

Cynthia Stoneham, Director

Also present were J. Ron Young and John Young of Young & Brooks, Dana Davis of Myrtle Cruz Inc., Lina Loaiza of Bob Leared Interests, Inc., Mike Plunkett of Eagle Water Management, Inc., Chad Walker and Conner Murphy of Jones & Carter, Inc., Troy Tezeno of Municipal Resources, and Edwin Dotson.

The president called the meeting to order and declared it open for such business as may come before the board.

The board approved the minutes of the board meeting held on April 12, 2022.

Dana Davis reported as to bookkeeping matters in the District.

Lina Loaiza reported as to the status of tax collections in the District. The District is 97.5% collected for 2020.

Mike Plunkett reported as to operational matters in the District. There are 392 connections in the District. The board unanimously approved the Consumer Confidence Report for distribution to the district customers.

Chad Walker reported as to engineering matters in the District. The board approved Pay Estimate No. 2 to W.W. Payton in the amount of \$99,648.00 and Change Order No. 1 in the amount of \$23,004.00.

Troy Tezeno discussed the general manager report.

The board considered the appointment of a Director to fill a vacancy in that office. It was moved, seconded, and unanimously carried that there be passed and adopted the attached order appointing Edwin Dotson as a Director for such unexpired term.

Edwin Dotson presented his Statement of Appointed Officer and Oath of office to the board. Upon motion duly made, seconded, and unanimously adopted, the board accepted the oath and declared Edwin Dotson to be a duly appointed and qualified Director of the District. Director Dotson participated in the remainder of the meeting.

By Order for Cancellation of Election adopted prior to May 7, 2022 pursuant to Texas Election Code §2.053, the unopposed candidates for the May 7, 2022 Directors' election were declared elected. Accordingly, upon motion duly made, seconded, and unanimously carried, the Board President was authorized to issue Certificates of Election for the candidates declared elected. Each candidate declared elected to office executed his Statement of Elected Officer and Oath of Office, which the board approved upon motion duly made, seconded, and unanimously carried.

The board unanimously approved all Consultants' reports.

There was presented to the board a list of bills for the approval of payment, a copy of which is attached hereto. After discussion, upon motion duly made, seconded and unanimously carried, the board approved said bills and ordered checks to be issued on the appropriate accounts of the District in payment thereof.

There being no further business to come before the board, the meeting was duly adjourned.

Secretary, Board of Directors		