## WEST HARRIS COUNTY MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT NO. 15

## Minutes of Meeting of Board of Directors

February 14, 2023

The Board of Directors of West Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 15 (the "District") met at their regular meeting place on February 14, 2023, with a quorum of directors present as follows:

Robert Campbell, President & Investment Officer Cliff McDaniel, Vice President Vince Vaden, Secretary Kevin Page, Assistant Secretary Randy Roden, Director

and the following directors absent:

None

Also present were John Young of Young & Brooks, Wendi Devita of Myrtle Cruz, Inc., Lina Loaiza of Bob Leared Interests, Roland Leal of Municipal Operations & Consulting, Inc., and Jack Miller of R.G. Miller Engineers, Inc.

The president called the meeting to order and declared it open for such business as may come before the board.

The board approved the minutes of the meeting held on January 10, 2023.

Wendi Devita reported as to bookkeeping matters in the District.

Lina Loaiza reported as to the status of tax collections in the District. The District is 99.98% collected for 2021.

Roland Leal reported as to operational matters in the District. There are 278 connections in the District.

Jack Miller reported as to engineering matters in the District. The board discussed options

for an interconnect agreement with Harris County FWSD No. 61.

The board unanimously approved a resolution authorizing additional penalties on

delinquent taxes. The board adopted 2023 tax exemptions as follows: homestead exemption of

20% of market value.

The board unanimously approved all Consultants' reports.

There was presented to the board a list of bills for the approval of payment, a copy of which

is attached hereto. After discussion, upon motion duly made, seconded and unanimously carried,

the board approved said bills and ordered checks to be issued on the appropriate accounts of the

District in payment thereof.

There being no further business to come before the board, the meeting was adjourned.

Secretary, Board of Directors